26th Annual ArtNow Gala

Ruth Ann Borum-Loveland - safetynet
Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center will host its 26th annual ArtNow Gala at 6:30 p.m. on Friday, January 23, 2015 at 3000 General Pershing Blvd.

Co-curated by Julia Kirt, executive director for Oklahomans for the Arts, and John Seward, a respected local artist and arts advocate, the 2015 ArtNow Gala will feature new works by 29 Oklahoma artists.

[pullquote-right]”[Artists] work in a wide variety of styles and media, offering visitors a snapshot of contemporary art by Oklahomans.”[/pullquote-right]“We invited artists who encapsulate current, active practices in Oklahoma,” Kirt said. “They work in a wide variety of styles and media, offering visitors a snapshot of contemporary art by Oklahomans. We selected artwork we expect will be enticing for all kinds of visitors, from new art buyers to experienced collectors.”

“In addition to being an exciting night out that art lovers have looked forward to every year for more than a quarter century in Oklahoma, ArtNow serves the important purpose of helping us to keep our exhibitions free to the public on a year-round basis,” said Oklahoma Contemporary Arts Center executive director Donna Rinehart-Keever. “We’re thrilled to be working with Julia Kirt and John Seward this year to present an impressive collection of contemporary works by Oklahoma artists that people can purchase, which supports both the artists and the local arts community.”

Cathryn Thomas - The Trail
The public will have an opportunity to preview the art starting Monday, Jan. 12 during regular gallery hours: 9 a.m. to 10 p.m. Monday through Thursday, and 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. on Friday and Saturday. Art will be available for purchase during the gala only.

Oklahoma Contemporary is offering a two-for-one special for holiday shoppers. A pair of general admission tickets may be purchased to the gala online for $100 through Dec. 24.

Art lovers can also purchase “ArtBucks” gift cards in $100 increments, online only, that anyone attending the gala (transferrable between parties) can apply to admission or art purchases. Any ArtBucks not redeemed at the gala will become a charitable contribution to Oklahoma Contemporary.

ArtNow 2015 sponsors include: Prodigal LLC, BC Clark Jewelers, Cheever’s Catering, Organic Squeeze, Robot House Creative and Bumbershoot PR.

For more information, call (405) 951-0000 or visit www.oklahomacontemporary.org

Participating Artists:
Romy Owens - AdamMarwin Begaye
Elyse Bogart
Ruth Ann Borum-Loveland
David Crismon
Christie Hackler
Tim Hearne
Skip Hill
Kate Johnson
Michael Litzau
Michelle Martin
Beatriz Mayorca
Richard McKown
Suzanne Mears
Joseph Mills
Ellen Moershel
Caryl Morgan
Romy Owens
David Phelps
Chris Pickard
Haley Prestifilippo
Sandy Schlezinger
Barbara Scott
Bert Seabourn
Erin Shaw
Joe Slack
Jansen Sterba
Michi Susan
Cathryn Thomas
Andrea Wijkowski/Atlas Pine.

Get Early Access to New Videos and Bonus Content with Your Support!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply